ULM logo
College of Arts, Education, & Sciences
VAPA | Art

Bry Art Gallery Fall 2017/Spring 2018 Schedule

ULM Campus, DeSiard St. entrance

Hours:
Mon - Thurs 8 am - 4:30 pm
Friday 8 am - 11:30 am

 


 

thumbnail

 

Monday, August 14 – Thursday, September 7, 2017
Annual ULM Art Faculty Exhibition
Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Artists' Reception: Friday, August 25, 5-7 pm

click to see a larger version of the postcard

 



 


 

174 Holt Brasher postcard front

 

 

Monday, September 11 – Thursday, October 5, 2017
“Dry County” Prints and sculpture by Holt Brasher,
Instructor of Art, Arkansas Northeastern College.

Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Artist Talk/Presentation: Oct. 5th, Sandel Hall 236, 2:00-3:15pm,
Reception following 3:15-4pm.

click to see a larger version of the postcard

 

 

 

  

 


 

174 joshua chambers card front

 

Monday, October 9 – Thursday, November 2, 2017

“Laughter is A Risk (and other struggles we choose for ourselves)”
Acrylic and gouache paintings by Joshua Chambers,

Bossier City, LA.

Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Reception: Thursday, Oct 12, 5-7pm in conjunction with ULM Art Crawl 
Gallery talk at 6:15pm


click to see a larger version of the postcard

 

 

 

 


 

174 Kurt Dyrhaug postcard front

 

Monday,  November 6 – Thursday, November 30, 2017

“IRON & Form: tradition and innovation”
Sculpture and Drawing by Kurt Dyrhaug,

Professor of Studio Art, Lamar University, Beaumont, TX

Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Reception and lecture: pending


click to see a larger version of the postcard

 

 

 

 

 


 

2017 art sale card

 


Monday, December 4 – Friday December 8, 2017
ULM Department of Art
2017 Annual Art Sale by students, alumni, faculty
Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

8 am to 6 pm Daily

Click to view larger image in a new window

 

 



 

Bry Art Gallery Spring 2018 Schedule

- more information will be posted when available

ULM Campus, DeSiard St. entrance

Hours:
Mon - Thurs 8 am - 4:30 pm
Friday 8 am - 11:30 am

 


 

image to come

Monday, January 16 – Thursday February 8, 2018
“To be announced”

Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Reception and lecture: pending

click to see a larger version of the postcard

 

 

 

 


 

image to come

Monday, February 19 – Thursday March 15, 2018
“To be announced”

 

Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Reception and lecture: pending

click to see a larger version of the postcard

 

 

 


 

171 hs postcard

 

 

Monday, March 19 - Friday, April 10, 2018
25th Annual High School Junior/Senior Art Exhibition


Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Awards Reception: to be announced, 5:30 - 7 pm


Click to view larger image in a new window

 

 

 

 

 



171 hs postcard

 

 

Monday, April 16 - Thursday, May 10
21st Annual ULM Juried Student Art Exhibition


Bry Art Gallery, ULM campus

Awards Reception: Friday, April 6, 5 - 7 pm


Click to view larger image in a new window

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 




 



 


©