banner

Program: Faculty

Faculty from three separate universities (Grambling State University, Louisiana Tech University, and University of Louisiana at Monroe) collaborate to form the foundation of the LEC program. Various backgrounds. Different areas of specialization. Uniquely LEC.

Barham, Wilton, Ph.D. (University of Michigan—Ann Arbor)
Educational Leadership
Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

318 274-2238
barham@gram.edu

bar

Barnes, Felicie, Ed.D. (Grambling State University)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Instructional Technology

318 274-6134
barnesf@gram.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Basinger, Dawn, Ed.D. (Louisiana Tech University)
Assistant Professor
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

Instructional Technology

318 257-3950
dbasing@latech.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Brown, Vicki, Ph.D. (Kent State University)
Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

318 274-2785
brownvr@gram.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Cage, Bob, Ph.D. (Iowa State University)
Professor
LEC Coordinator
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

Educational Research, Statistics, and Program Evaluation

318 342-1288
cage@ulm.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Clark, Augusta, Ph.D. (Florida State University)
Associate Professor
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

School Improvement Initiatives, School Leader Licensure Assessment, Diversity Training, and Accomodations for Special Needs Learners

318 342-3124
aclark@ulm.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Cummins, Carrice, Ed.D. (Louisiana State University)
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

318 257-2676
carrice@latech.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Farmer, Vernon, Ph.D. (University of Michigan—Ann Arbor)
Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Diversity and Cultural Pluralism

318 274-7374
farmerv@gram.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Flowers-Gibson, Beverly, Ed.D. (Louisiana Tech University)
Associate Professor
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

318 342-1300
flowers@ulm.edu

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Director of Field and Clinical Experiences

bar

Gullatt, David, Ph.D. (University of Kansas)
Professor
Dean - College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

School Law, Administration, Management

318 257-4609
gullattd@latech.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Harrison, Andolyn, Ph.D. (Bowling Green State University)
Professor
Grambling State University

Cultural Diversity, Leadership Styles, and Teaching/Learning styles

318 274-3235
harrisona@gram.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Jones, Rhonda, Ed.D. (University of Georgia)
Professor
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Curriculum and Instruction, Mathematics Education, Educational Leadership

318 342-1030
jones@ulm.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Kimbell-Lopez, Kimberly, Ed.D. (University of Houston)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

Reading and Elementary Education

318 257-2929
kklopez@latech.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Leonard, Lawrence, Ph.D. (University of Toronto)
Professor

LEC Interim Director
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

Educational Leadership and Administration

318 257-3752
lleonard@latech.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Leonard, Pauline, Ph. D. (University of Toronto)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

Curriculum & Instruction

318 257-2967
pleonard@latech.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

bar

Lowery, Bennie, Ed.D. (University of Southern California)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Educational Technology, Adult Literacy, Student Motivation and Needs Assessment

318 274-6211
blowery@gram.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

McJamerson, Nanthalia, Ph.D. (Washington University, St. Louis)
Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Student Achievement

318 274-2309
mcjamersonn@gram.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Newman, Kathryn, Ph.D. (University of California—Los Angeles)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Cultural Diversity

318 274-2548
newman@gram.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Ogunyemi, Olatunde, Ed.D. (Northern Illinois University)
Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Technology Integration and Distance Learning

318 274-6105
ogunyemio@gram.edu

Curriculum & Instruction and Educational Leadership

bar

Powell, Sherlyn, Ed.D. (The University of Alabama)
Assistant Professor
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

Special Education, Reading, Achievement of Inner-City and Rural Students

318 342-1272
spowell@ulm.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Pugh, Ava, Ed.D. (Mississippi State University)
Professor
Coordinator of Elementary Education and Professional Block
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

Elementary Education, Methods, Curriculum and Classroom Management

318 342-1282
apugh@ulm.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Rice, George, Ph.D. (The University of Mississippi)
Professor
College of Education and Human Development
The University of Louisiana at Monroe

Supervision, Methods, and Management

318 342-1277
rice@ulm.edu

Educational Leadership

bar

Stringer, Gary, Ph.D. (University of Southern Mississippi)
Professor
Department Head, Geosciences
College of Arts and Sciences
University of Louisiana at Monroe

318 342-1898
stringer@ulm.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Thomas, John, Ed.D. (Wayne State University)
Associate Professor
College of Education
Grambling State University

Education

318 274-2515
jethomas@hotmail.com

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Tobacyk, Jerry, Ph.D. (Univeristy of Florida)
Professor
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

318 257-4135
jerryt@latech.edu

Psychology & Behavioral Science

bar

Vessel, Amy, Ed.D. (The University of Alabama)
Assistant Professor

College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

318 257-2929
avessel@latech.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

bar

Young, Mitchell, Ph.D. (Purdue University)
Associate Professor
Program Director, Addictions Counseling
College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisiana at Monroe

Addictions and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

318 342-1255
myoung@ulm.edu

Substance Abuse Counseling

bar

Young, Tony, Ph.D. (Fuller Graduate School of Psychology)
College of Education
Louisiana Tech University

318 257-4315
tyoung@latech.edu

Psychology & Behavioral Science

Copyright © Louisiana Education Consortium all rights reserved
06/10/2010