Archived News | Return to News Center

May 4, 2000

ULM honors Criminal Justice students

Students in the University of Louisiana at Monroe's Departments of Criminal Justice were recently recognized at the annual Honors Banquet held at the Collegiate Ministry. More than $9,000 in scholarships were awarded at the event.

Barbara Watts was recognized as the Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice. Watts received a plaque and a stipend from the Kinsey Memorial Fund.

Other winners included: Deborah Russell and Angela Holdiness, Sidney Wilhite Scholarship in Criminal Justice; Holly Ainsworth, State Trooper Mike Kees Memorial Scholarship; Thomas Davis, Monroe Police Local #81 Scholarship; Jamie Parker, Buddy Henderson Memorial Scholarship; Tanya Ainsworth, Jerry Posey Memorial Scholarship.

Andrew Blackburn, West Monroe Police Reserves Scholarship; and Diana Hendrix, Ricky Jones, Vandy Vu, Sonjanita McDaniel, Shana Purvis, Casey Trippe, Sean Newman and Jamie Parker, Kinsey Memorial Fund Awards.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.