Archived News | Return to News Center

Oct. 18 2002

ULM Precision Flight Team to Compete at REgionals

The University of Louisiana at Monroe Flying Tomahawks Precision Flight Team will compete in the SAFECON regional flight competition Oct. 30 to Nov. 2, 2002, at Delta State University in Cleveland, Miss. The National Intercollegiate Flying Association sponsors this contest between universities with aviation programs in Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi.

The flight competition pits college teams against one another in aviation related events. These events include prevision landings, navigational skills, message drop and simulator flying.

Membership in the Flying Tomahawks is open to any ULM student with a genuine interest in aviation. No pilots license is required for membership.

Flying Tomahawk members are Shane Roberts, David Leigh, Christin Fagan, Courtney Fontenot, Laura Blouin, Brooke Whitten, Bryan Hoppen, Megan McClellan, Phillip Rhodes, Jay LeBlanc, Jayda LeBlanc, Glen Gilmore, Lexi Norris, Angela Nichols, David Vanicor, Donavon Fouts, Belinda Grant, Justin Ferguson, Anthony Hebert, Joshua Ozment, Michael Heflin, Heidi Williams and Marcello Moncayo.

For this and other ULM news visit

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.