Archived News | Return to News Center

Dec. 9, 2003

ULM Students Named to Who's Who

Fifty University of Louisiana at Monroe students have been named to the 2003-2004 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. These seniors are recognized for being outstanding campus leaders.

A campus selection committee and editors of the annual directory made the selections. The award is based on academic achievement, service to the University and community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.

Students were selected from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students nominated, their majors and hometowns are: College of Arts and Sciences: Sarah Elise Allen, atmospheric sciences, Sulphur; Daisy E'Marie Banks, English,
Shreveport; Anteja Ladece Black, English, Shreveport; Branson Bruce Bolden, biology, Bonita; Sandra Lynn Brown, history, Houma; Heather Lee Forcier, aviation, Manchester, N.H.; Chanell B. Finley, social work, Vidalia; April Mae Jeffcoat, mathematics, Moore, S.C.; Meghan Faith Landry, biology, West Monroe; Aaptha Murthy, mathematics,
Kenner; LaTienda Pierre, mass communications, Shreveport; Patrick Chase Pyle, atmospheric science, Lafayette; William Daniel Raymond, biology, Monroe; Daniel Shane Roberts, aviation, Monroe; Allison Marie Stacey, biology, Bunkie; Lacey Strickland, social work, Monroe; and Shane Mitchell Thompson, English, Bastrop.

College of Business Administration: Cindy Sue Barker, management, Woodlands, Texas; Virginia Antoinette Caplis, accounting, Bossier City; William E. Cloutet, finance/insurance, Slidell; Lawson Dubroca Fall, accounting/finance, Alexandria; Ashley Vaughn Fisher, management, Monroe; Stephanie Ann Gibson, accounting,
Monroe; Angela Dawn McCray, accounting, Grand Prairie, Texas; Christie Leigh Messinger, computer information systems, Crossett, Ark.; Kimberly Dionne Wagner, accounting, Keithville; and Dwayne McKinley Young, accounting,
Lake Charles.

College of Education and Human Development: Nicholas Lee Butler, exercise science, Pioneer; Jamie Michelle Hilburn, psychology, Haughton; Nathaniel G. Jeane, kinesiology, Pineville; Crystal Marie Johnston, elementary education/psychology, Richmond, Texas; Victoria Renera-Nisa Lamb, physical education/exercise science, Shreveport;
Anthony Vincent Lamothe, kinesiology, Plaquemine; Matilde G. Taborda, physical education, Argentina; and Natalie Nicole Williams, elementary education-early childhood, Monroe.

College of Health Sciences: Sarah Elizabeth Beard, nursing, Vidalia; Melista Adair Brodnax, clinical laboratory science, Bastrop; Jessica Lynn Cavalier, radiologic technology, Pierre Part; Shara Lynn Edmonson, occupational therapy, Monroe; Troy Renard Guilbeaux, pharmacy, Erath; Leslie Anice Harper, occupational therapy, Cheneyville;
Brandy Nicole Harris, occupational therapy, Lake Charles; Jennifer Denise Henry, communicative disorders, Lafayette; Angelle Nicole Joubert, pharmacy, Eunice; Erica Joubert, occupational therapy, Eunice; Emily Shea Morris, nursing, West Monroe; Emily Renee Newton, dental hygiene, Alexandria; Sharon Dawn Price, clinical laboratory science, Oak Grove; Kathaleen Elizabeth Ragle, nursing, Mantua, Ohio; and Jill Elaine Warren, dental hygiene, El Dorado, Ark.

For this and other ULM News visit

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.