Archived News | Return to News Center

Sept. 29, 2003

ULM Honors Tenured and Promoted Faculty

The University of Louisiana at Monroe honored professors at the 9th Annual Faculty Promotion and Tenure Honors Reception held on Monday, September 29 from 4 -6 p.m. at the ULM Library Conference Center.

Receiving promotion to Professor are Dr. Michelle McEachern, accounting; Dr. Stanley Williamson, management; Dr. Jeffrey Galle, English; Dr. Helen Lock, English; Dr. J. Christopher Thompson, music; Dr. Karen Briski, pharmacology; and Dr. Judy Fellows, communicative disorders.

Receiving promotion to Associate Professor are Dr. Stephen Fox, chemistry; Marilynn Gibson, music; Coralie White, music; Deborah McClung-Guillory, music; Dr. Henry Cole, marketing; Dr. Edward Eller, English; Dr. Brian Kelly, mathematics; Dr. Rebecca Dodson-Webster, music; Dr. Richard Seiler, music; and Dr. Christopher Lynch, clinical pharmacy practice.

Those awarded Tenure are Dr. Tammy Parker, economics; Dr. Bruce Walker, management; Dr. Mark Doherty, kinesiology; Dr. C. Turner Steckline, speech communication; Dr. Charles W. Jastram, clinical pharmacy practice; Dr. Melgardt DeVilliers, pharmaceutics; Dr. Sharon Meyer, toxicology; Martha Wooden, library science; Dr. Karen Briski, Dr. Henry Cole, Dr. Edward Eller, Dr. Brian Kelly, Dr. Rebecca Dodson-Webster, Dr. Richard Seiler and Dr. Christopher Lynch.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.