Archived News | Return to News Center

April 2, 2004

ULM Students Inducted Into Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society

Eighty-seven students at the University of Louisiana at Monroe have been initiated into Alpha Lambda Delta, a scholastic honor society for freshmen students with 3.5 grade point averages or higher.

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national society that honors academic excellence during a student's first year in college and promotes intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning and assists students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their roles in society.

Students initiated and their hometowns are Andrew Joseph York, Calhoun; Kayla Jo Boyles, Katherine Marie Branson, Allison Lauren Fisher, Rachel Lyndsay Haneline, Emma Rose Heatherly, James Ryan Houston, Christie Denise McElduff, Kristi Leigh McLawchlin, Meredith M. Pitard, Angela Noelle Roshto, all of Monroe; Magen Rene Auger and Britni Orene Bowen, both of Sterlington; Melissa Shere Barron, Kristi Ann Carnahan, Kristen Leigh Cox, Raghda Khalid Elsayed, Amy Danielle Johnson, Matthew Walter Korrodi, Tiffany Cathleen Luse, Shannon Spillers, Kara Dawn Stephenson, Nicholas Bright Norwood, Jamie L. Putnam, Lisa Marie Rhodes, Jennifer Elaine Riley, all of West Monroe; Ashley Lynette Blanch and Holly Elizabeth Winnon, both of Bastrop; Emily Kathryn Carson, Crowville; Paul Anderson Boquet, Joel Lynn Casidy and Melissa Faye Hatten, all of Winnsboro; Jaunicia Bernice Mercer, Grayson; Jennifer Michelle Davis, Columbia; Brie Ellen Dobbs, Tessie Nicole LaCroix, Lynsey Patricia Stevens, all of Jena; Jessica Ruth Greer, Delhi; Christopher M. Stewart, Rayville; Christy Marie Joiner, Jonesboro; Miranda Michelle Taylor and Lila Elizabeth Tyler, both of Quitman; Dashauna Nicole Jordan and Mitchell Paul Thiels, both of Alexandria; Abbey Starr Box and April Boyett, both of Dodson; Martina Meagan Jenkins and Alanna Brooke Kieffer, both of Winnfield; Stephanie Lauren Bray, Benton; Heather Renae Marsiglia and Autumn Alyson Noyes, both of Bossier City; Erica Louise Cazenave and Hoa Thai Nguyen, both of Meraux; Jessi Marie Landeche, Paradis; Lauren Elizabeth Elmendorf, Destrehan; Julia Diane Scott, Ringgold; Claire Annette Donahoe, Julie Alaine Fournerat and Logan Brooks Kelley, all of Lake Charles; Kimber Nicole McCauley, Anacoco; Dung Tri Kieu, Abbeville; Destiney Danyel Robinson and Anthony Luke Trombatore, both of Harvey; Louis Howard Thomas and Renesha Marlez Thomas, both of Marrero; Ryan Joseph Lassabe, Metairie; April Cherie Walker, Westwego; Elizabeth Lynn Sihvonen, Covington; David Edward Tetreau, Slidell; Caren J. Brownfield, Rebecca Yvonne Leblanc, Kamaria J. Wheeler and Monique Roshaun Williams, all of Baton Rouge; Megan Renee Whittington, Zachary; Latasha Monique Abraham, Ville Platte; Erin Elizabeth Sauce, Thibodaux; Michelle Marie Lamanette, Braithwaith; Jessica Fay Rene, Opelousas; Gary Morgan Jones, Franklinton; Brooke Daniel Vincent, Houma; Crystal Lanelle Kelley, Crossett, Ark.; John Louis O'Pry, El Dorado, Ark.; Amber Nicole Rose, Summit, Miss.; Elizabeth Balconi Evans and Stephanie Lorine Evans, both of Vicksburg, Miss.; Randa Brianne Helmers, Englewood, Colo.; and Kristina Louise Lang, Houston, Texas.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.