Archived News | Return to News Center

May 14, 2004

Alpha Lambda Delta Honors Professors

Annually, Alpha Lambda Delta, the freshman honors society for students with a 3.5 GPA or higher, recognizes the University of Louisiana at Monroe faculty for excellence in teaching. In a reception held at the University House on April 30, the following faculty members were presented with medals: Mrs. Karen Harmon, Department of English; Dr. Scott Legan, Department of History; Dr. Serpil Saydam, Department of Mathematics; Dr. Robert Blaine, Department of Music; Dr. Paul Croft, Department of Geosciences; Noelle Prestridge, Department of Psychology; Mrs. Maria Blanca Wortham, Department of Foreign Language; Mrs. Sharon Roach, Department of Mass Communications; Mr. Derle Long, Department of Music and Director of ULM's Sound of Today marching band.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.