Archived News | Return to News Center

Sept. 27, 2004

ULM Honors Promoted and Tenured Faculty

Eighteen University of Louisiana at Monroe faculty members have been promoted in academic rank, announced Dr. Stephen Richters, ULM provost and vice president of Academic Affairs.

ULM honored professors at the 10th Annual Faculty Promotion and Tenure Honors Reception held on Monday, September 27 from 4 -6 p.m. at the ULM Library Conference Center.

Receiving promotion to Professor are Harry O. Brotherton, Ph.D., chemistry; W. Greg Leader, Pharm.D., clinical pharmacy practice; Richard E. Norman, Ph.D., chemistry; and William Ryan, M.F.A., English.

Receiving promotion to Associate Professor are Edwin H. Adams, Ph.D., clinical pharmacy; Sally Davidson, aviation; Beverly Flowers-Gibson, Ed.D., curriculum and instruction; Thomas Junk, Ph.D., chemistry; Paul Karlowitz, aviation; Stacy Moak, Ph.D., criminal justice; Chris Michaelides, Ph.D., foreign languages-French; Glen Schlee, Ph.D., mathematics; Carl L. Thameling, Ph.D., speech communication; and James T. Wood, Ph.D., computer information systems.

Those awarded Tenure are Edwin H. Adams; Linda Bryan, Ph.D., communicative disorders; Sally Davidson; Beverly Flowers-Gibson; Thomas Junk; Paul Karlowitz; Annela Kelly, Ph.D., mathematics; Stacy Moak; Linda Reid, R.N., M.S.N., nursing; Susan M. Sirmans, Ph.D., pharmacy practice; and Carl L. Thameling.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.