Archived News | Return to News Center

April 26, 2005

ULM Spring 2005 SGA Election Results

The University of Louisiana at Monroe Student Government Association (SGA) has new officers. Kyle Gallman, senior history and government major, was elected SGA President while Heather Brandle, junior accounting major, was named SGA Vice President. Mary K. Fontenot, sophomore vocal performance major, was re-elected as SGA Secretary.

ULM class presidents include: senior class, Matthew Sewell; junior class, Lacie Fain; sophomore class, Natasha Williams; freshman class, Valarie Navarro.

Candidates who were elected to the SGA Senate Spring 2005 by College are as follows:

Arts and Sciences: Rebel Fornea, Rob Carroll, Natasha Williams, Elizabeth Sihvanen, Mary K. Fontenot, Kyle Gallman, La Troy Cato, Kristen Brown. Business Administration: Heather Brandle and Michelle Biley. Education and Human Development: Alana Lolley and Sharlie Barnum. Health Sciences: Crystal Kelly, Chase Snyder, Valerie Navarro, Michelle Miers, Trey Coleman, DeAngela Francis, Shelby Allen, and Melanie Williams. Graduate Studies: Robert Bird and Allison Bryant.

These students were elected last year and will serve through the summer session. New class officers will be elected in the fall of 2005.

For this and other ULM news online visit While there, check out ULM's on-line calendar for all of ULM's upcoming events.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.