Archived News | Return to News Center

May 25, 2006

Beta Gamma Sigma holds annual induction and awards ceremony

Beta Gamma Sigma, the national honorary fraternity for collegiate business students, held its annual induction of new members and awards ceremony on May 5.

Beta Gamma Sigma is present in colleges and universities accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International.

Students inducted to membership as undergraduates must have at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average. Juniors must rank in the top seven percent of their class, and seniors must rank in the top 10 percent. Master of business administration students who qualify for membership must have at least a 3.6 grade point average and rank in the top 20 percent of the MBA class.

Students inducted into the ULM chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma were:


Brandon Taylor Barry (West Monroe), Emily Kathryn Carson (Crowville), Rebel Lenore Fornea (Angie), Christopher M. Hodge (West Monroe), Antti Kemppe (Finland), Jaunicia Bernice Mercer (Columbia), Melissa Moncayo (Quito, Ecuador), Jamie Lee Parks (Monroe), Lisa Marie Rhodes (West Monroe), Robin Christopher Richard (Monroe), Adam Jordan Siggers (Garyville), Pamela Lynn Whatley (West Monroe), Jonathan Wiggins (Mer Rouge), and Felecia Dawn Yates (Rayville).


William Adam Hanks (Monroe), L. B. Jeter, Jr. (Shreveport), Kandie Rymer (West Monroe), Jamye C. Vick (Rayville), Daisy Lynn Work (Monroe), and Wenqian Xu (Monroe).


Pankaj Sobhachand Bhandari (Monroe), Prashanth Ravula (Asifabad, India), Corby T. Reeves (Rayville), and Luk Penny Yip (Laguna City, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong).

Second Recognition Certificate-Master’s level

Marie Brinson Borden (West Monroe) and Nicholas Drew Vidrine (Monroe).

The ULM Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma also recognized members with special awards. The Beta Gamma Sigma Outstanding Junior $1000 Scholarship was awarded to Robin Christopher Richard (Monroe). The Beta Gamma Sigma Outstanding Graduating Senior Member is Krystal Evans Fontenot (Bastrop).

Nicholas Drew Vidrine (Monroe) received the Beta Gamma Sigma Outstanding MBA Graduate Award. James William (Bill) Kight, III, President of Euroboard, Inc., was inducted as the Chapter’s Honorary Member for 2006.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.