Archived News | Return to News Center

September 25, 2006

ULM faculty honored

ULM’s 2006 promotion and tenure reception was held September 25 on the seventh floor of the ULM Library.

The following 13 faculty were honored:

Promoted to professor: John L. Carr, biology; Ronald Berry, computer science & computer information systems; Christopher Blackburn, history and government; Wilson Campbell, kinesiology

Tenured and promoted to associate professor: Lesa Lawrence, clinical & administrative sciences (pharmacy administration); Justin Sherman, clinical & administrative sciences (pharmacy); William Barnett, computer science & computer information systems (computer & information systems); Holly B. Casey, educational leadership and counseling (Instructional Technology); David Manry, construction; Derle Long, School of Visual and Performing Arts (music conducting)

Tenured: Victoria Durkee, School of Nursing; Judith Williams, School of Nursing; Charles Hughes, University Library (library science).

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.