Archived News | Return to News Center

October 15, 2007

Outstanding faculty to be honored by Mortar Board at Homecoming on Oct. 20

Winners for the First Annual Mortar Board Outstanding Faculty Recognition Ceremony will be hosted at the 2007 ULM Homecoming Game Saturday, Oct. 20 (6 p.m. at Malone Stadium.)

All candidates were nominated by Mortar Board Senior Honor Society members who excel in scholarship, leadership and service to the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

In the College of Arts and Sciences: Boniface James Mills, assistant professor of geosciences, and Christopher Ruar Gissendanner, assistant professor of biology.

In the College of Business Administration: Bruce C. Walker, assistant professor and department head of management and aviation, and Kenneth E. Clow, professor of marketing and Margaret and Bernard Biedenharn Chair of Business.

In the College of Education & Human Development: Thillainataraja Sivakumaran, coordinator of the unit assessment department of curriculum and instruction and also holder of the Bank One Professorship in Teacher Education; and Tommie Church, instructor of kinesiology.

In the College of Health Sciences: Johanna Rose Weddle Boult, assistant professor of communicative disorders, and Brett Bennett, department head and assistant professor of radiological technology.

In the College of Pharmacy: Dr. Paul W Sylvester, director of Research and Graduate Studies for basic pharmaceutical sciences, and Dr. Alamdar Hussain, assistant professor of basic pharmaceutical sciences.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.