Archived News | Return to News Center

October 15, 2009

ULM honor society recognizes Top 10 faculty and staff

The University of Louisiana at Monroe chapter of the Mortar Board College Senior Honor Society recently named its Top 10 faculty and staff members for 2009-2010.

The honorees were selected by the group’s student members and were introduced on the field during the ULM homecoming football game on October 3. Each received a plaque to commemorate this recognition.

This year’s honorees include:

Linda Bryan, Associate Professor of Speech-language Pathology, nominated by Jennifer Hootsell and Ye Man Lo;

Brian Fassett, Professor of Art, nominated by Kelsea McCrary;

Deborah Golemon, Instructor of Risk Management, nominated by Katie Sanford;

Attapol Kuanliang, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, nominated by Brent Gibert;

Ruthoe Kyles, Custodian, nominated by Serena Waller;

Roslynn Pogue, Student Employee Administrator, nominated by Mary Webster;

Bruce Walker, Department Head of Management, nominated by Hannah Livingston;

Amy Weems, Assistant Dean of Student Life and Leadership, nominated by Hannah Livingston;

Coralie White, Associate Professor of Music, nominated by Kelsea McCrary;

Allison Wiedemeier, Assistant Professor of Biology, nominated by Hailey Boyter and Josh Hall.

Mortar Board is a national honor society that recognizes college seniors for outstanding achievement in scholarship, leadership and service. The group selects the Top 10 faculty and staff annually.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.