Archived News | Return to News Center

April 16, 2010

Student society selects new executive council

The University of Louisiana at Monroe’s Public Relations Student Society of America Chapter has selected its new Executive Council.

Newly appointed council members are: President Brandy Heckford; Vice President Meghan Sit; Secretary John Bivens; and Treasurer Kandi Doyle.

PRSSA’s mission is to serve members by enhancing their knowledge of public relations, providing access to professional development opportunities and serve the public relations profession by helping to develop highly qualified, well-prepared professionals.

PRSSA has more than 9,600 members in 284 universities across the country.

PRSSA’s next meeting will be held on ULM’s campus at 5:30 p.m. Monday, April 26 in Stubbs Hall, Room 117. All College of Business Administration and Arts and Sciences majors are encouraged to attend.

For more information e-mail or

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.