Archived News | Return to News Center

June 10, 2010

ULM Presidential Search Committee formed; 13 appointed

University of Louisiana System Board of Supervisors Chair Winfred Sibille has appointed 13 members to the University of Louisiana at Monroe Presidential Search Committee, including several ULM representatives.

Voting members from ULM include Associate Professor of Biology and Faculty Senate Representative Anna Hill, and ULM Student Government Association President Brook Sebren. Serving in a non-voting, advisory capacity is community representative and ULM supporter, Tex Kilpatrick, who served on the UL System Board from 1997-2002.

In addition to ULS Board of Supervisors Chairman Sibille of Sunset, additional members include UL System Board Members Andre Coudrain of Hammond, Mildred Gallot of Grambling, Edward Crawford of Shreveport, E. Gerald Hebert of Kenner, Jimmy Long Sr. of Natchitoches, Renee Lapeyrolerie of New Orleans, D. Wayne Parker of Choudrant, Carl Shetler of Lake Charles.

UL System President Randy Moffett will serve as the non-voting chair of the committee. A meeting date for the search committee has not yet been set but will likely takes place in July, according to a UL System spokesperson.

ULM President James Cofer is finishing eight years of service to the university on July 30 to assume the presidency at Missouri State University. The UL System Board may name an interim president at its meeting on June 25 in Baton Rouge.

To get the latest information about the search, visit

Questions and comments can be emailed to

Founded in 1931, ULM is a regional, selective admissions university offering several undergraduate and graduate degrees to over 9,000 traditional, non-traditional and distance-learning students. The 238-acre campus located in northeastern Louisiana is home to the only state-supported College of Pharmacy.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.