Archived News | Return to News Center

March 5, 2010

ULM faculty members appointed to national pharmacy council

Two faculty members at the University of Louisiana at Monroe, Dr. Michael Cockerham, assistant dean in the College of Pharmacy, and Dr. Charles Jastrum, department head and associate professor of pharmacy, were recently appointed to two committees of the American Society of Health-Science Pharmacists.

Cockerham was appointed for the third year to the Council on Education and Workforce Development. This committee is concerned with ASHP professional polices and oversees areas like student education, credentialing and workforce supply and demand.

Jastrum was appointed for the second year to the Fellowship Recognition Committee, which oversees the ASHP’s practitioner recognition program. The committee reviews and endorses candidates for fellowship status.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.