Archived News | Return to News Center

May 20, 2010

Annual banquet recognizes efforts of student organizations

The second annual Student Affairs Awards Banquet was held on Tuesday, May 4, in the University Conference Center, located on the 7th floor of the ULM Library. The event recognizes the efforts of various organizations throughout the academic school year, as well as individual members of those organizations, that are an integral part of ULM’s Division of Student Affairs.

Nathan Hall distributed the following awards for ULM’s Student Government Association and for Campus Activities Board:

• Danielle Jones of Alexandria, 2009-10 CAB Committee Head of the Year

• Stephen Bedsole of Mansfield and Julie Chapman Ville Platte, 2009-10 CAB Members of the Year

• Brook Sebren of Rayville, The James E. Cofer Golden Feather Award

• Victoria Williams of Florien, The Deborah Cofer Most Involved Female Student Award

• Seth Hall of West Monroe, The Wayne Brumfield Most Involved Male Student Award

• Chinedu Akunne of Anambra, Nigeria, The Melvin Rambin Back Bone Award

• Drew Hardee of Coushatta, SGA’s Executive Officer of the Year

• Drew Register of West Monroe, The Nick Lassiter SGA and Greek Life Scholarship

• TJ Scarbourgh of Rayville, Emily Fuller of Monroe, and Trevor Hall of Sanger, Texas, The SGA Senate Awards of Excellence

Keith Hembree distributed the following awards for Greek Life at ULM:

• Allison Bryant of Phi Mu Fraternity, Chapter Advisor of the Year

• Suzanne Hall of Alpha Omicron Pi Fraternity, Outstanding Alumni of the Year

• Mary Elizabeth Sewell, Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award

• Lindsey Eickman of Garland, Texas, Kappa Delta Sorority, and Crystal Rashad Murphy of Monroe, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, National Panhellenic Council new members of the year award

• Justin Lester of Minden, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity, IntraFraternity Council’s new member of the year award

• Destin Brook Sebren of Rayville, Kappa Alpha Order, Outstanding President of the Year Award

• Outstanding Greeks: Therese Barron of Friendship, Alpha Omicron Pi Fraternity; Drew Register of West Monroe, Kappa Sigma Fraternity; Carol-Anne Barnes of West Monroe, Kappa Delta Sorority; Elshaddai White of Monroe, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc.; Crystal Murphy of Monroe, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc.; Joshua Smith of Campti, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.; and Nick Vinson of Little Rock, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity

• Brittany Jordan of Calhoun, Kappa Delta Sorority, Greek Spirit Award

• Adam Alexander Elam of Jackson, Kappa Alpha Order, Greek Man of the Year

• Allison Walker of Natchitoches, Phi Mu Fraternity, Greek Woman of the Year

• Kappa Delta Sorority, Community Service Award and Campus Involvement Award

• Phi Mu, Chapter Programming Award, Greek Scholarship Award and Overall Sorority Excellence

• Alpha Omicron Pi Fraternity, Alumnae Relations Award

• Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity, Community Service Award

• Kappa Alpha Order, Campus Involvement Award

• Pi Kappa Alpha, Chapter Programming Award, Alumni Relations Winner and Overall Fraternal Excellence

• Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Community Service Award

• Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Campus Involvement Award and Chapter Excellence Award

• Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Chapter Programming Award and Alumni Relations Award

Laura Knotts distributed the following awards for ULM’s Student Life and Leadership:

• Shannon Banks, advisor of Tau Omicron Chi and ULM Wakeboarding Team, Organization Advisor of the Year

• Phi Mu Fraternity, ULM’s Organization of the Year

Mackie Ashton distributed the following Recreational Services Awards

• Phi Mu Fraternity, All-University Women’s Champion

• Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity, All-University Men’s Champion

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.