ULM logo
College of Health & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy
ULM SOP Pharmacy CouncilULM SOP Pharmacy CouncilULM SOP Pharmacy CouncilULM SOP Pharmacy CouncilULM SOP Pharmacy Council

Pharmacy Council is comprised of all School of Pharmacy student organization Presidents and students class representatives.  The Council was established to promote the general welfare and best interest of the School, to coordinate and collaborate between the various interest groups within the School, to provide for the expression of student opinions on all matters of interest to students, and to develop a meaningful exchange of ideas between students, staff, faculty, and administration.

Purpose of Pharmacy Council

  1. To promote organizational activities of the School.
  2. To provide an official voice through which student opinion may be expressed within the School of Pharmacy
  3. To enhance communication and collaboration between professional and social organizations within the School.
  4. To serve as a coordinating link between the students, faculty and administration of the School to enhance the quality and scope of education within the School of Pharmacy.
  5. To provide for the academic, professional and general welfare of the students within the School.


President Madeline Briley
Vice President Matthew Petit
Secretary Hannah Daniel
Treasurer Peyton Remy
Historian Jennie Garland
Advisor Ms. Mary Rhea

Council Class Representatives

P4 Class
  Halie Verret
  Geena Nellis
P3 Class
  Aaron Butler
  Corey Guidry
  Kendrick Hunter
  Quy Tran
P2 Class
  Abigail Gould
  Andykam Lam
  Clare Olin
  Brandy Vo
P1 Class  
   David Anderson
  Ryan Grant
  Annalise Labatut
  Chris Luke
Modified Progress
  Marylane Champagne
  Tenerica Madison



Council Sponsored Events





Organizational President or Representative

APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP)
President Emma Braddock
Advisors Dr. Anthony Walker
  Dr. Stephen Hill
Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI)
President Erin Fuselier
Advisor Dr. Savannah Posey
Kappa Epsilon (KE)
President Kelsey Dearman
Advisors Dr. Courtney Robinson
  Dr. Laurel Sampognaro
Louisiana Society of Health-System Pharmacists (LSHP) 
President Sara Catherine Pearson
Advisor Dr. Jessica Brady
National Community Pharmacists Association and the Louisiana Independent Pharmacies Association (NCPA-LIPA) 
President Cortez Davis
Advisor Dr. Connie Smith
Pharmacy Alumni Liaisons (PALs) 
President Lauren Ford
Phi Delta Chi (PDC) 
President Dustin Blackson
Advisors Dr. Adam Pate
  Dr. Michael Cockerham
  Dr. Lance Nickelson
  Dr. Greg Smith
Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS) 
President Sara Catherine Pearson
Advisor Dr. Roxie Stewart
Rho Chi  
President Corey Guidry
Advisors Dr. David Caldwell
  Dr. Michelle Zagar
Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNAPhA)  
President Jameshia Below
Advisors Dr. Keith Jackson
  Dr. Alexis Horace