menu icon
ULM logo

Graduate School

 

College of Arts Education and Sciences
College of Business and Social Science
College of Health Sciences
College of Pharmacy

Graduate and Professional Programs
Deadlines to Apply for Admission 


College of Arts Education and Sciences

 
  Program Contact/Advising Information 

Summer 2022

Summer 2022

Fall 2022

Fall 2022

Spring 2023

Spring 2023

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

 

 

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Biology, M.S. Dr. Chris Gissendanner
gissendanner@ulm.edu

May 17 June 21 August 1 Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15 June 19

Communication, M.A.

Dr. Adaobi Duru
duru@ulm.edu

May 17 

June 21

August 1 

Sept 26

Dec 16 

Feb 27

May 15

June 19 

Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Advocacy Dr. Adaobi Duru
duru@ulm.edu

May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26  Dec 16 Feb 27  May 15  June 19
English. M.A.

Jack Heflin
heflin@ulm.edu

May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26  Dec 16  Feb 27  May 15  June 19
Curriculum and Instruction, Ed.D.

Dr. Kioh Kim
kim@ulm.edu
May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26 Dec 9 Feb 20 May 8 x

Curriculum and Instruction, M.Ed.

Reading:
Dr. Shalanda Stanley
sstanley@ulm.edu
Special Ed:
Dr. Jeremy Bell
jebell@ulm.edu
Elementary Ed:
Dr. Stacie Austin
saustin@ulm.edu
English Second Language:
Dr. Yiting Chu
chu@ulm.edu

May 17 

x

August 1 

Sept 26 

Dec 16

Feb 27

May 15 

x

Educational Leadership, M.Ed.
and
Educational Leadership Alternate Pathway

Dr. Gregory Koers
koers@ulm.edu

May 17  x August 1  Sept 26  Dec 16  Feb 27 May 15  x
Educational Technology Leadership, M.Ed.

Dr. Kioh Kim
kim@ulm.edu
May 17  x August 1   Sept 26 Dec 16  Feb 27  May 15 

History, M.A.

Dr. Jefferey Anderson
jeanderson@ulm.edu

May 17 

x

August 1  

Sept 26 

Dec 16

Feb 27 

May 15 

x

Music Education, M.M.E.
Summer Only

Dr. Kenna Veronee
veronee@ulm.edu

April 1 x  x  x April 1
Teaching, M.A.T.


Dr. Myra Lovett
mlovett@ulm.edu

May 17  x August 1  Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15  x
Teacher Certification (eTeach)
Certifications and Add-on Endorsements for teachers seeking continuing education
Dr. Myra Lovett
mlovett@ulm.edu
May 17  x August 1  Sept 26  Dec 16 Feb 27  May 15 x

College of Business and Social Sciences

 
  Program Contact/Advising Information 

Summer 2022

Summer 2022

Fall 2022

Fall 2022

Spring 2023

Spring 2023

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

   

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Business Administration, M.B.A.


Dr. Susie Cox
scox@ulm.edu
May 17  x August 1  x Dec 16  x May 15  x
Criminal Justice, M.A.

Dr. Rob Hanser
hanser@ulm.edu

May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15 June 19

Gerontology, M.A.

Dr. Anita Sharma
asharma@ulm.edu

May 17 

June 21

August 1 

Sept 26

Dec 16 

Feb 27

May 15 

June 19

Graduate Certificate in Senior Health Care Management

Dr. Anita Sharma
asharma@ulm.edu

May 17 

June 21

August 1 

Sept 26

Dec 16 

Feb 27

May 15

June 19 

Psychology, M.S.

Dr. Jack Palmer
palmer@ulm.edu

May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15  June 19
Public Administration, M.P.A.


Dr. Leigh Hersey
hersey@ulm.edu
May 17  x August 1   Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15 

College of Health Sciences

 

 

Program Contact/Advising Information 

Summer 2022

Summer 2022

Fall 2022

Fall 2022

Spring 2023

Spring 2023

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

 

 

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Counseling, M.S.
Fall Only

Dr. Tom Foster
tfoster@ulm.edu

 x

x

Priority Deadline:    Nov 15

Final Deadline: March 15 

 x

 x

 x

Exercise Science, M.S.

Dr. William Hey
hey@ulm.edu

May 17  June 21 August 1  Sept 26  Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15  June 19
Graduate Certificate in Interprofessional Leadership in Healthcare


Dr. Jessica Dolecheck
dolecheck@ulm.edu

May 17  x August 1  Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27 May 15 x

Nursing, M.S.N.
Gerontological Clinical Nurse Leader (CNL)

Dr. Sandy Bailey
sbailey@ulm.edu

May 17  x June 21  Sept 26 Dec 16 Feb 27  May 15 x

Nursing, M.S.N.
Summer Only
Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGNP)
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)

Dr. Sandy Bailey
sbailey@ulm.edu

 April 1  x  x  x  x  April 1  x

Occupational Therapy, M.O.T


Dr. Patti Calk
calk@ulm.edu

 x

March 1 

March 1 

Marriage and Family Therapy, M.A.
Fall Only



Dr. David Hale
dhale@ulm.edu



 x Feb 1  x
Marriage and Family, Ph.D. (clinical)
Fall Only


Dr. David Hale
dhale@ulm.edu


x Feb 1  x
Marriage and Family Therapy, Ph.D. Systemic Studies (non-clinical, online)
Fall Only


Dr. David Hale
dhale@ulm.edu



x x Feb 1 x x x x x
Physical Therapy, D.P.T.
Fall Only
Dr. Ashanti Jones
asjones@ulm.edu
x x Mar 1 x x x x x
                   
Speech-Language Pathology, M.S.

Dr. Judy Fellows
fellows@ulm.edu
 x x Feb 1  x

College of Pharmacy

 

 

Program Contact/Advising Information 

Summer 2022
 

Summer 2022
 

Fall 2022

Fall 2022

Spring 2023

Spring 2023

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

 

 

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Pharmacy, Ph.D.

 Dr. Kevin Baer
baer@ulm.edu

 x

 March 1

 x

 Sept 1

 x

Pharmacology, Ph.D.

Dr. Kevin Baer
baer@ulm.edu

 x

 March 1

x

 Sept 1

 x

 x

 

  

 

 

 


ULM Graduate School
Sandel Hall Room 243
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA 71209

Monday-Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday
7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

(318) 342-1036

gradadmissions@ulm.edu

©