ULM logo
ULM’s Phi Kappa Phi initiates new members

Published April 14, 2015

The University of Louisiana at Monroe chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society initiated new members on April 12. Phi Kappa Phi elects students from the upper 7.5 percent of the junior class, the upper 10 percent of the senior class, superior graduate students, and distinguished faculty and alumni.

Established in 1897, the honor society of Phi Kappa Phi is the oldest and largest national honor society, which recognizes and encourages superior scholarship in all academic disciplines.

Currently, there are 289 chapters of PKP. The ULM chapter, number 113, received its charter March 25, 1970.

Meeting Phi Kappa Phi’s criteria signifies excellence.

The following students and faculty are the newest to receive the honor:

Faculty: Dr. Derle R. Long of Baton Rouge

Graduate students: Abigail Barthel of Rayville; Shelby Wells Cranfield of Vicksburg, Miss.; Dustin A. Hampton of Jonesboro; Aimee' Morein of Ville Platte; Suresh Kumar Nagumalli of Eluru, India; Camille B. Pearce of Alexandria; Marlon Price of Summerfield, N.c.; Janine M. Sejuit of Frackville, Penn.; Lydia Marks Soley of Cottonport; Emily Stell of Dermott, Ark.; Summer Thomas of Decatur, Miss.; and Randi Ann Willis of Pineville

Undergraduate students: Jameson L.W. Alston of Baton Rouge; Ashley Lorraine Aune of Opelousas; Michael Bagley of Logansport; Laurie Basco of Shreveport; Christin Binford of Marion; Emily Caruso of St. Amant; Jasmine A. Cole of Shreveport; Danielle Brooke Crawford of Monroe; Allison Crotwell of Monroe; Dana Easterling of Kilbourne; Aimee Elliott of Campti ; Cecilia Estep of Harvey ; Erin Nicole Foster of West Monroe; Mallorie Hays of Monroe; Chevas LeSaichere of Marerro ; Jenna Mailhes of Monroe; Allyson Maxwell of Pollock; Bria M. Mays of Jonesville; Kelsey Melancon of Houma; Katrina McKee of Bastrop; Allie Moore of West Monroe; Holli N. Moreau of Monroe; Jasmine Nguyen of Prairieville; Emily K. Plummer of Bossier City; Quatesha Reitzell of Monroe; Savannah B. Robinson of West Monroe; Sarah Lynne Sellers of West Monroe; Ann-Marie Simon of Maurice; John Cody Smith of Monroe; Melissa L. Snelling of Shreveport; Rachel Taylor of Rayville; Sameer Wadhwa of LaPlace; Tra'Von "Tray" Washington of Plaquemine; Rebecca Danielle Watkins of Shreveport; Kristyn Weeks of Winnsboro; and Allena B. Wiggers of Winnsboro.