ULM logo
Accounting faculty receive award for article

Published Nov. 16, 2020

Three faculty members and one student in the College of Business and Social Sciences at the University of Louisiana Monroe received the 2020 KPMG Outstanding Published Manuscript Award by the American Accounting Association.

The article “Tenure clock policy transparency for biological clock (family friendly) events” was co-authored by Michelle McEacharn, DBA, Kriti Chauhan, Ph.D., Katherine Boswell, Ph.D., and Sarah Siereveld. It won the award in the Gender Issues & Work-Life Balance section. The article was published in 2019 in the Administrative Issues Journal: Connecting Education, Practice, and Research.

McEarharn is accounting program coordinator and holds the Susan and Bill Banowsky Endowed Chair in Accounting; Boswell is an associate professor in accounting; Chauhan is an assistant professor in computer information systems; and Siereveld is a former graduate assistant.

The award includes a plaque and a $1,000 cash prize.